Petable | Rovees Grow Up

I got to harvest my plants for the first time this week and I thought I would share the occasion with you.  The Rovees have the benefit of totally fulfilling an addictive personalities needs, not that I am putting my hand up for that tag.  But the case is that the Rovees need daily tending, which can be done within the HUD or by rezzing a hometree either on your own property or use of one of the public hometrees on the Petable sim.  Within your daily tending you can fulfill Quests and gain points and/or tokens.  It was all a bit of a mystery to me at the start, but I’m starting to get the hang of it.  It’s worthwhile taking a look at the Rovee Level Rewards on the Rovee Blog, which will give you an idea of what you are working so hard towards (other than the thrill of the next quest completed).

I don’t have any Solarflower Rovee, so I don’t have any experience with labs etc, but I am having a heap of fun with the Windflowers.  I have formed a collective, which gives extra bonuses and can give you the added fun of at least a few people guaranteed to understand what on earth you are talking about.  There is also the added advantage of being able to tend the members of your collectives plants, giving more points and getting you further ahead (let me know if you want to join my collective).  Joining a collective is free for all but the founder of the collective, who has to pay a one off fee.  It took me a little while to get the hang of the questing.  The most efficient thing to do is to hang out at the Petable sim and do your questing at the Quest Masters in order to start the next quest as soon as you have finished the last.  A quest is completed at the tending of every 15 plants and when it’s time to harvest, you will get tokens after harvesting 2 plants.  So it’s easiest to be there if you want to grab as many points as possible.  My goal is to save up and get the Solar as they have a whole other aspect to the gaming, with the labs and blueprints etc.

There is also a Price List on the Rovee Blog, but if you stick to Windflowers it really can be a truly free breedable.  So far I have bought a couple of extra Rovee pairs to add to my trees, but all Windflower seeds are free and you can stock up any time at the Petable Sim.

 

 

Petable Sim

