Review | A sampling from Sax Shepherd Designs

I was recently gifted with some fantastic new products to review by Eidolon Sideshow of Sax Shepherd Designs! These items are from both the Meeroo Nook and Spoiled Critters lines. I’m beyond excited to review these for you, so let’s jump right in!

Meeroo hollow log shelter:

Meeroo Hollow Log shelter by Sax Shepherd Design
Meeroo Hollow Log shelter by Sax Shepherd Design

The first item is the part of the Meeroo Nook line, and one of my personal favorites. It’s a huuuge (see me in the pic? yeah! It’s THAT big!) hollow log, with turkeytail mushrooms along one side. Flowers, mushrooms, and nice full grass fill out the sides; and ivy reaches along the offshoots. All in all a gorgeous item! I was quite pleased with the quality of the sculpts used, and the texturing was well done, allowing this item to feel quite cozy despite its large size.

Cost: 450L for transferrable, 1275L for copyable

Prim Count: 24

Meeroo Forest Oasis with Mystical Pond:

Mystical Forest Oasis w Mystical Pond by Sax Shepherd Designs
Mystical Forest Oasis w Mystical Pond by Sax Shepherd Designs

Another gorgeous item in the Meeroo Nook line, this forest oasis takes the first slot on my affection chart. The water is downright hypnotizing (I keep getting distracted by it!), and the plant life is very well done and natural. It looks beautiful whether you put it to use for Meeroos or not… I know I’ve already employed mine in my garden! Those of you who love to terraform (like me), will love the fact that there’s more of the hill than what I show here, which will allow for easier blending with hills and other landscaping.

Cost: 575L for transferrable, 1495L for copyable

Prim Count: 23

Meeroo Portico:

Meeroo Portico by Sax Shepherd Designs
Meeroo Portico by Sax Shepherd Designs

The last of the items I have to review from the Meeroo Nook line is the Meeroo Portico. The portico is a great use of natural materials, and only five prims. It’s a nice size for both Meeroos and people, and brings loads of landscaping potential; I can’t decide if I want to use mine to make an outcropping for a mountain, a desert oasis, or a little hangout in the ruins!

Cost: 450L for transferrable, 850L for copyable

Prim Count: 5

Spoiled Kitty beds:

Spoiled Kitty Beds by Sax Shepherd Designs
Spoiled Kitty Beds by Sax Shepherd Designs

On to the first two of the Spoiled Critters items I was given for review! The Spoiled Kitty rocker bed in Chartreuse (left), and Spoiled Kitty sleigh bed in Crimson (right) are both quite pretty. They have a medieval feel, which I find to be relatively rare in breedable accessories, and yet I think they’d still work well in more modern environments. While fairly simple, they make a subdued statement, and should keep your kitties in comfort without taking up too much visual space.

Cost: both are 50L for transferrable and 250L for copyable

Prim Count: 5

Spoiled Fishy basic round fish tank:

Spoiled Fishy basic round fish tank by Sax Shepherd
Spoiled Fishy basic round fish tank

And finally, the last item from Spoiled Critters is the basic round fish tank. I was rather impressed with how nice this looked, considering it’s meant to be the basic tank! I was also pleasantly surprised by the fact that it has the option to turn on bubbles (coming from the clam, of course), to have bubbles and sound, or to have neither on. The bubbles are nicely done and care was taken to ensure they don’t clip through the tank walls, and the sound is of a good quality, even for this stickler.

Cost: 150L for transferrable, 500L for copyable

Prim Count: 13

 

You can find these fantastic items and more here:

Meeroo Nook

Spoiled Critters

Many thanks to Sax Shepherd and Eidolon Sideshow for the opportunity to review their fantastic new products!

